Initiative Münchner Galerien zeitgenößischer Kunst

 

Experience, Integrated

Nikken Sekkei, Japan
16.01.2019 - 08.03.2019
Experience, Integrated

The Architekturgalerie München presents the first solo exhibition of Nikkei Sekkei , the oldest architecture office in Japan and with more than 2500 employees, one of the largest in the world. The exhibition shows the working methods of the Japanese architecture office. Since its foundation in 1900, Nikken Sekkei has realized more than 25,000 projects in 50 countries.
Their work is under the dictum “EXPERIENCE, INTEGRATED”, which manifests its strength in breaking new ground in environmentally friendly design, meeting current expectations and opening up new possibilities. They develop solutions that create meaningful living spaces for people and communities around the world by bringing together their expertise with that of their customers, contractors and craftsmen. This integrative approach of Nikken Sekkei is presented in the Architekturgalerie München with selected projects.

 

 

 

Taking place at

Architekturgalerie e.V.

Türkenstr. 30 • 80333 M
+49 89 28 28 07
www.architekturgalerie-muenchen.de
(Entrance:  Architekturbuchhandlung L. Werner)
Mon – Fri 9 am – 7 pm •  Sat 9 am – 6 pm

Zentrum für Architektur, Stadt und Design
Bunker • Blumenstraße 22, 80331 M
www.architekturgalerie-muenchen.de
Admission free
Located in the historic city center of Munich, the bunker will become a new center for exhibitions and events on architecture, urbanity, and design. A permanent exhibition on the urban development of Munich, a scale model of the city and temporary exhibitions on current national and international topics of discussion will provide a platform for public debate on the culture of building. We establish a place that is open for fresh ideas, an experimental playground for creative minds, a meeting point for interested people from all over the world. Until it’s conversion we are organizing a varied program of temporary events, installations and exhibitions.

Initiative Münchner Galerien zeitgenößischer Kunst

 

Experience, Integrated

Nikken Sekkei, Japan
16.01.2019 - 08.03.2019
Experience, Integrated

Mit der Aufstellung über die die Arbeitsweise des Japanischen Architekturbüros zeigt die Architekturgalerie München die erste Soloausstellung von Nikkei Sekkei , des ältesten Architekturbüros in Japan und mit über 2500 Mitarbeitern, eines der Grössten der Welt.  Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1900 hat Nikken Sekkei mehr als 25.000 Projekte in 50 Ländern realisiert.
Ihre Arbeit steht unter dem Diktum „ERFAHRUNG, INTEGRIERT“, das ihre Stärke darin manifestiert, neue Wege in der umweltfreundlichen Gestaltung zu gehen,  aktuelle Erwartungen erfüllen und neue Möglichkeiten eröffnen. Sie entwickeln Lösungen, die sinnvolle Lebensräume für Menschen und Communities auf der ganzen Welt schaffen, indem sie ihr Fachwissen mit dem ihrer Kunden und den ausführenden Baufirmen und Handwerkern zusammenführen. Diese integrative Arbeitsweise von Nikken Sekkei wird in der Architekturgalerie München anhand von ausgewählten Projekten dargestellt.

 

 

Ausstellungsort

Architekturgalerie e.V.

Türkenstr. 30 (Eingang über Architekturbuchhandlung L. Werner) • 80333 M
Tel. +49 89 28 28 07
www.architekturgalerie-muenchen.de
Mo–Fr 9–19 • Sa 9–18




Zentrum für Architektur, Stadt und Design
Bunker • Blumenstraße 22, 80331 M
www.architekturgalerie-muenchen.de
Der Hochbunker in der Münchner Altstadt wird zu einem Zentrum für Architektur, Stadt und Design. Mit Wechselausstellungen zu aktuellen nationalen und internationalen Themen, einer Dauerausstellung zur Stadtentwicklung Münchens und einem Stadtmodell wird hier eine Plattform für den öffentlichen Diskurs über Baukultur entstehen. Wir schaffen einen Ort, der offen ist für gute Ideen, eine Experimentierfeld für kreative Geister, ein Treffpunkt für Interessierte aus aller Welt. Bis zu seinem Umbau bespielen wir den Bunker temporär mit Veranstaltungen, Installationen und Ausstellungen